The Village of Telkwa has a new councillor

Hillary Johnson

The 2021 Telkwa municipal by-election results have been released, and Dave Livesey has claimed the vacant councillor's seat with 61 votes. 

He defeated two other candidates, including Klaus Kraft, who came in second with 51 votes, and Erik Jacobsen in third with 34 votes. 

The election was called following the resignation of councillor Rick Fuerst last September, who left his seat due to work conflicts. 

Use of this Website assumes acceptance of Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy
© 2021     All rights reserved
2021 Bell Media