TERRACE -- Glenn Bennet won a close race beating out former chief Judy Gerow by just three votes with a total of 66 votes.

This is not Bennet's first time as chief however, he served as a councillor from 1991 until 2001, and then served as chief for the next ten years until 2011.

In addition, six councillors were also elected, C.J. Bennett-Nabess returns as well as Jericho Bevan, Geneva Mason, Ken Mcdames jr., Gerald Nyce, and Victor Wright.